Thank you for attending the ASEE Conference

Thursday, June 18

Thank you, everyone, for contributing to a successful 2009 ASEE Annual Conference and Exposition. We look forward to welcoming all of you at 117th annual conference next year in Louisville, Ky.

Events highlights:

Rounding up the conference events were the ASEE Open Golf Tournament and Annual Reception and Banquet, highlights of which are pictured below.

The 3rd Annual ASEE Open was held on the beautiful and challenging Fazio Foothills Course at Barton Creek Resort & Spa. The scramble format was a lot of fun and players enjoyed a terrific post-round buffet featuring delicious Texas BBQ and sides. Thanks to our sponsors, National Instruments and CleveMed, and to everyone who teed it up at Fazio Foothills!

The Annual Awards Reception and Banquet provided a lively close for this year’s conference, as we welcomed incoming president J. P. Mohsen and members of the 2009-2010 ASEE Board of Directors. Awards were presented to ASEE Campus Representative Winners, the 2009 ASEE Fellow Member Honorees, and recipients of the 2009 ASEE Society and National Awards.


Incoming ASEE President J.P. Mohsen and Retiring ASEE President Sarah Rajala share a laugh.



John W. Prados receives Benjamin Garver Lamme award


Walter Buchanan

Walter W. Buchanan receives the ASEE Distinguised Service Citation



Richard Denning receives the Frederick J. Berger Award



Leah Jamieson accepts the Chester F. Carlson award for Kamyar Haghighi



Brenda Hart receives DuPont Minorities in Engineering Award



Brenda J. Lemaster receives Clement J. Freund Award



Jose L. Zayas-Castro receives John L. Imhoff Global Excellence Award for Industrial Engineering Education



Alice C. Parker receives Sharon A. Keillor Award for Women in Engineering Education



John Stratton receives the James H. McGraw Award



Mark Maughmer receives the Fred Merryfield Design Award



Donald P. Visco, Jr. receives the National Outstanding Teaching Award



Jay Porter receives the Robert G. Quinn Award



Richard A. Layton and Matthew W. Ohland receive William Elgin Wickenden Award



ASEE President J.P. Mohsen



ASEE incoming board of directors


For more photos from the conference, check the ASEE website in the next few weeks!

Comments are closed.